things to do to make you hate yourself

Two days before Christmas Eve, query about an article submission that’s been languishing for a couple of months.

There’s probably not going to be good news. Nobody ever likes rejection. Editors don’t really like sending out rejections, either–or at least, I don’t. I’m just thankful I didn’t have to send this one.

My advice? Wait until January to query about submissions, and to send in new ones. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that we don’t get any email over Christmas. I’m probably going to lose that bet with myself.

Leave a Reply

